Inicio » Mixes » El Garaje de Frank presents: DJ Wildhoney

El Garaje de Frank presents: DJ Wildhoney

by Violeta

DJ Wildhoney started playing and organizing parties in 1993.

He was asked as guest-DJ on many parties and festivals all over Belgium (Waregem, Brussel, Leuven, Gent, Hasselt, Aarschot, Lokeren, St-Niklaas, …) and abroad (Moscow, Paris, Berlin, Hamburg, Leipzig, Frankfurt, Dusseldorf, Oberhausen, Eindhoven, …).

He shared the DJ booth with artists like Richard23 (Front 242), Wolfgang Flur (Kraftwerk), Luc Van Acker (Revolting Cocks), Patrick Codenys (Front 242), Dero Goi (OOMPH!), Gust De Coster (Belpop) and more.

Since 2007 DJ Wildhoney takes pictures and does reviews for the well-known Side-Line Magazine and interviewed many famous bands in the alternative scene like DIE KRUPPS, Ministry, Front 242, The Sisters Of Mercy, KMFDM, OOMPH!, Skinny Puppy, Front Line Assembly, Leaether Strip, Gary Numan, Die Form, : Wumpscut:, The Neon Judgement, Cat Rapes Dog and more.
Before that he did reviews and interviewed OOMPH!, And One, Lacrimosa and Love Like Blood for the Belgian MindView Magazine.

In 2009 he became guest musician (percussion and backing vocals) in RevCo World, with townmate Luc Van Acker (Revolting Cocks). He shared the stage with D.A.F., KMFDM, Killing Joke, Vive La Fete, Anne Clark and more. In 2012 he was resident DJ in New Water Club in Aachen (DE). Since 2013 he is co-producer of the weekly mixcloud-podcast switchbLack. Being a friend of the German Industrial-Metal band OOMPH! since 1993, he is currently active as their Webmaster and Social Media Manager. In 2013 he also became Webmaster and Social Media Manager of another great German Industrial-Metal band DIE KRUPPS. Besides DJ’ing he also takes pictures at concerts and festivals for his project dark.edge photography.

DJ Wildhoney strongly recommends:

Ministry, OOMPH!, DIE KRUPPS, The Sisters Of Mercy, Simple Minds, Siouxsie & The Banshees, X-Mal Deutschland, Christian Death (Rozz), Depeche Mode, The Neon Judgement, Clan Of Xymox, Fad Gadget, Crash Course In Science, KMFDM, VOWWS, Actors, Pixies, Die Form, Tying Tiffany, A Split Second, Cat Rapes Dog, Berurier Noir, Pantera, Prong, System Of A Down, Korn, Nine Inch Nails, White Zombie, Marilyn Manson, Minimal Compact, Cocteau Twins and more.


The Awakening – A Victory Of Love [This Alchemy]
Ultra Sunn – Young Foxes [Body Electric EP]
89s† & Petra Flurr – Near Death [Trube Stadt]
Agrezzior – Fingerprint [Domination]
Straight Razor – Messenger Of Doom [Vol. 1]
Hypermond. – .Doxa [D. EP]
Super Dragon Punch!! – Frame [Feral]
Project Pitchfork – Requiem [Alpha Omega]
Caffeine Mit Cocaine – Path Of Pain [digital single]
This Is The Bridge – Cutting Into Canvas [free download]
Deaththrippers – Burn [Honoris II: Tribute To The Sisters Of Mercy & The Sisterhood – sampler]
The Cold Field – Reaching For Things You Cannot Hold [Hollows]
Slow Danse With The Dead – Babble Of Despair [digital single]
Kontrolle – Freitag We’re In Love [Zwei]
Night Nail – Co-Morbid [March To Autumn]

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More