Inicio » Mixes » El Garaje de Frank presents: WACKELKONTAKT

El Garaje de Frank presents: WACKELKONTAKT

by Violeta

WACKELKONTAKT is the Psychotrap trio currently spearheading the Jerusalem dark-electronic scene, operating between sound, video and lighting with an attempt to unlock the core of human experience. WACKELKONTAKT have already made a global mark with the sensory overload of their live performances and the scintillating presence of virtuoso frontwoman Tomer Damsky AKA MC Slice, backed by Eyal Lally Bitton (electronics, visuals, scenography) and Marco Milevski Tomasin (drums and electronics). Damsky’s touching yet blood freezing vocals, Milevski’s heavy mechanic drumming and Bitton’s epileptic imagery and audio processing takes the pumped audience through a brutal sonic bombardment inspired by Hip-Hop, Industrial, Club, Noise, Pop, Metal and Elevator Music, surprisingly based on local influences: WACKELKONTAKT‘s visual and sonic language is a result of the boiling life on the border between East and West Jerusalem. Their live performance moves from mystery clouds to downright partying, with an emotional journey through awkwardness, freaking out, and a heart-to-heart talk between the band and the audience.

In 2020 their LP “Heal The Split” was released via Barcelona-based label Màgia Roja receiving a warm review in The Quietus,  and In 2021 WACKELKONTAKT released an acclaimed double video which was premiered and covered in detail by Fact Magazine. It received awards and nominations in music video competitions in Rome, Munich, and London as well as the acclaimed Berlin Music Video Awards. In April 2022 the trio returns to Europe after two years, presenting materials from their ongoing research and upcoming album: Change the Process – Change the Outcome.

Cover photo: Dana Decktor

Soundcloud photoEyal Lally Bitton


Senyawa – Istana

Wackelkontakt – Maa Wallim

Vile Creature – Harbinger of Nothing

Zu – Carbon

Diamanda Galás – This is the Law of the Plague

Lab Polyphonic Group – Urome Baba Urome

Wackelkontakt – Change The Process Forrest Edition

Excessive ft. The Quantum Choir – Tehom Drone

Arca – Feminine

Clipping – Body & Blood

Karkait – Bein Adam Lekever

Duma – Lionsblood

Wackelkontakt – De Point

Tiny Tramp – Chocolate Jesus

Simo Cell & Abdullah Miniawy – Music Gene

Wackelkontakt – Progress

Sophie – Ponyboy

Tor5y & Lil Asaf – Andaf Naw3

The Body – The West Has Failed

Wackelkontakt – Efo At

Wackelkontakt – Pad Thai

Ahuva Ozeri – Imi Imi

Muhammad Cheetah – Take Over the Cut

Gabber Modus Operandi –

Gabber Modus Operandi – Hey




Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More