Inicio » News » EP – Principia Audiomatica: Re-Information

EP – Principia Audiomatica: Re-Information

by François Zappa

Finally, we have in our hands the last EP from Croatian project, Principia Audiomatica, released by Madrid-based label Frigio Records. Principia Audiomatica started as a duo in 1995, and that year they released their first album Systematic Sonority. Two years later, the band came to an end due to the death of one of the members, and it wasn’t until 2010 that Miljenko Rajakovic, this time on his own, decided to return using the same alias. In 2017, he released an album with Unknown Pleasures Records, currently sold out on the web of the prestigious French label and now, released at the end of 2020, we have this new EP.

The first thing that catches your attention is the beautiful cover, based on works by Le Corbusier, Duchamp and Tristan Tzara. In this case, you can judge the book by its cover, as the music is simply amazing, a perfect mix between electro rhythms and industrial experimentation. The A-side includes four original tracks, our picks: “My Pleasure” and “Neuronautics.” Instead on the B-side, we can find three remixes by Aspirin For Oslom, Andrej Sokic and Red Sector A of a track from the previous album. Mastering was done by Ruben Montesco, prestigious DJ and boss of the Industrias Mekanikas label.  

200 copies (there are only a few left) has been released by the label owned by Juanpablo, whose DJ set we could attend last week at Specka as part of Femur and Friends.

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More